WLS Alumni Officers and Committees

Current through 19 September 2016

Executive Committee

The officers of WLS Alumni function between the annual meetings as the Executive Committee to manage and execute the business of WLS Alumni. Alumni and others with ideas, concerns, and interests of benefit to WLS Alumni are encouraged to contact any of the WLS Alumni officers for discussion or action by the Executive Committee. Officers are elected to two-year terms.

Mark Eckert (WLS 1984), markeckert@juno.com President, 2017
Timothy Dolan (WLS 2001), dolantd@lps.wels.net Vice-President, 2016
Nathan Ericson (WLS 2002), pastorericson@martinlutheroshkosh.com
Richard Waldschmidt (WLS 1990), pastorwaldschmidt@stjacobi.org

Treasurer, 2017

Standing Committees

Members of standing committees are elected to staggered three-year terms.

Auditing Committee

The Auditing Committee annually audits the treasurer's books and the records of WLS Alumni's investments. It reports its findings to WLS Alumni at its annual meeting.

Aaron Dolan (WLS 2007)	2016
Daniel Voigt (WLS 1992)	2017
Christopher Doerr (WLS 2000)	2018

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee presents a slate of at least two candidates for each vacant office at the annual meeting of WLS Alumni.

Paul Schulz (WLS 2001) 2016 John Bortulin (WLS 2005) 2017 Gerhardt Juergens (WLS 2005) 2018

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee helps the vice-president keep a list of the members of WLS Alumni.

Vice-President Timothy Dolan, chairman John Brenner (WLS 1977) 2016 Kenneth Brokmeier (WLS 1988) 2017 Daniel Heiderich (WLS 1998) 2018

Investment and Grants Committee

The Investment and Grants Committee was disbanded at the 2015 annual meeting.