WLS Alumni Officers and Committees

Current through 21 September 2015

Executive Committee

The officers of WLS Alumni function between the annual meetings as the Executive Committee to manage and execute the business of WLS Alumni. Alumni and others with ideas, concerns, and interests of benefit to WLS Alumni are encouraged to contact any of the WLS Alumni officers for discussion or action by the Executive Committee. Officers are elected to two-year terms.

Paul Prange (WLS 1980), paul.prange@wels.net	President, 2015
Timothy Dolan (WLS 2001), dolantd@lps.wels.net	Vice-President, 2016
Nathan Ericson (WLS 2002), pastorericson@martinlutheroshkosh.com	Secretary, 2016
Richard Waldschmidt (WLS 1990), pastorwaldschmidt@stjacobi.org	Treasurer, 2015

Standing Committees

Members of standing committees are elected to staggered three-year terms.

Auditing Committee

The Auditing Committee annually audits the treasurer's books and the records of WLS Alumni's investments. It reports its findings to WLS Alumni at its annual meeting.

Christopher Doerr (WLS 2000)	2015
Aaron Dolan (WLS 2007)	2016
Daniel Voigt (WLS 1992)	2017

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee presents a slate of at least two candidates for each vacant office at the annual meeting of WLS Alumni.

Kurt Schaser (WLS 2001)	2015
Paul Schulz (WLS 2001)	2016
John Bortulin (WLS 2005)	2017

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee helps the vice-president keep a list of the members of WLS Alumni.

Daniel Heiderich (WLS 1998) 20	nan
)15
John Brenner (WLS 1977) 20)16
Kenneth Brokmeier (WLS 1988) 20)17

Investment and Grants Committee

The Investment and Grants Committee advises the treasurer regarding the investment of WLS Alumni's monies and certifies that all grants are made according to the wishes of WLS Alumni and the stipulations of its various funds.

Treasurer Richard Waldschmidt,	chairman
Douglas Tomhave (WLS 1998)	2015
Kenneth Fisher (WLS 1993)	2016
Jonathan Schroeder (WLS 1999)	2017