WLS Alumni Officers and Committees

Current through 17 September 2018

Executive Committee

The officers of WLS Alumni function between the annual meetings as the Executive Committee to manage and execute the business of WLS Alumni. Alumni and others with ideas, concerns, and interests of benefit to WLS Alumni are encouraged to contact any of the WLS Alumni officers for discussion or action by the Executive Committee. Officers are elected to two-year terms.

Mark Eckert (WLS 1984), markeckert@juno.com	President, 2019
Mark Luetzow (WLS 2003), pastor.luetzow@gmail.com	Vice-President, 2018
Nathan Ericson (WLS 2002), pastorericson@martinlutheroshkosh.com	Secretary, 2018
Richard Waldschmidt (WLS 1990), pastorwaldschmidt@stjacobi.org	Treasurer, 2019

Standing Committees

Members of standing committees are elected to staggered three-year terms.

Auditing Committee

The Auditing Committee was disbanded at the 2016 annual meeting.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee presents a slate of at least two candidates for each vacant office at the annual meeting of WLS Alumni.

Gerhardt Juergens (WLS 2005)	2018
Paul Schulz (WLS 2001)	2019
John Bortulin (WLS 2005)	2020

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee helps the vice-president keep a list of the members of WLS Alumni.

Vice-President Mark Luetzow, chairman Daniel Heiderich (WLS 1998) 2018 John Brenner (WLS 1977) 2019 Kenneth Brokmeier (WLS 1988) 2020

Investment and Grants Committee

The Investment and Grants Committee was disbanded at the 2015 annual meeting.